If you’re interested in joining us for the High Holidays and learning more about Moriah, please contact us at 847-948-5340.

Schedule of Services:

Selichot begins on Saturday evening, Sept. 19 at 9:00 pm.

Erev Rosh Hashanah: Friday, Sept. 18, Mincha Ma’ariv: 5:15 pm, Yom Tov candle lighting: 6:38 pm.

Rosh Hashanah (1st Day): Saturday, Sept. 19, Shacharit: 9:00 am, (no communal Tashlich this year), Mincha/Ma’ariv: 5:15 pm, Yom Tov Candle Lighting: After 7:34 pm

Rosh Hashanah (2nd Day): Sunday, Sept. 20, Shacharit: 9:00 am, Mincha/Ma’ariv: 6:45 pm, Havdalah: 7:42 pm

Special Yizkor Service (For those  not attending on Yom Kippur): Thursday, Sept. 24, 7:30 pm, Zoom Link: TBA

Kol Nidre: Sunday, Sept. 27, 4:30-5:30 pm on Zoom (Link TBA), Yom Tov Candle Lighting: 6:23 pm, Ma’ariv: 7:30 pm

Yom Kippur: Monday, Sept. 28, Shacharit: 9:00 am, Yizkor following Torah Reading, Mincha: approx. 4:30 pm, Fast Ends: 7:18 pm

Sukkot begins on Friday evening, Oct. 2.  Stay tuned for information on purchasing and pick up of Schach ($22/bundle), Lulav and Etrog ($55.00/set).

Holiday Date Candle Lighting
Shacharit
Mincha    Ma’ariv   
Erev Sukkot Friday, Oct. 2 (Yom Tov) 6:14 pm 5:00 pm 5:00 pm
Sukkot – First Day Saturday, Oct. 3 (Yom Tov) after 7:09 pm 9:00 am
Sukkot – Second Day Sunday, Oct. 4 (Havdalah) 7:08 pm 9:00 am
Sukkot – Chol Ha’Moed Monday, Oct. 5

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Wednesday, Oct. 7

Thursday, Oct. 8

7:00 am

7:00 am

7:00 am

7:00 am

Hoshannah Rabbah/Erev Shemini Atzeret

Friday, Oct. 9 (Yom Tov) 6:02 pm 6:30 am 6:00 pm 6:00 pm
Shemini Atzeret/Erev Simchat Torah

Yizkor Following Torah Reading

Saturday, Oct. 10 (Yom Tov) 6:58 pm 9:00 am 6:00 pm 6:00 pm
SimchatTorah Sunday, Oct. 11 (Havdalah) 6:56 pm 9:00 am 6:00 pm 6:00 pm

Please click the button below to download the High Holidays schedule.